top of page

My Book Has Released!


Y'all... my book has released. You can find it at the link at the bottom of this blog post. You can read the book description, and take a sneak peak at the prelude of the collection. As of July 29th, 2022... I am a published author.



I don't even know where to begin. This project, this work, has been such a foundation for me throughout the first half of this year. I have truly found a home in my writing, and am ever so slowly working towards my inner peace with it. I am just so incredibly honored that I get the opportunity to share this work with the world. How crazy is that?


For those wondering, today has been the absolute craziest of my life. I thought I would be incredibly nervous; I was shaking when I started writing the book, I was shaking when I announced the book, and I was shaking when I pressed 'publish' and submitted my work to Kindle Direct Publishing for review. But today... I feel nothing but joy. No nerves, no anxiety; pretty good for a boy with Generalized Anxiety Disorder. I just feel so zen. I know that I will have the BEST meditation session tonight (not even kidding).


If you purchase the collection, you may first notice the dedication at the front of the book. The book is dedicated to my dear friend Autumn Martin, who unfortunately passed this spring. Autumn and I were very close in high school, and she is the reason why I believe to be here today, writing and publishing this book. Although she probably would never have believed it, I could not have done all of this without her. Being able to dedicate this book to her has been such a blessing for me. I miss you, dude.


That's all I think I'll say for now. This is certainly not my last post about the book, so stay tuned! You can find this book here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B7MQ8QNH?ref_=pe_3052080_397514860. Thank you so so much. Have a wonderful day!


Signed,


The Morning Mourner

bottom of page